Posted in Life's Like That, Travel and Places

Firstever Solo trip to a far destination : Trip to Matheran

Finally, mustering some more courage I planned to expand the range of my solo trips, today i went to a solo trip that too to Matheran. It was nail biting, suspenseful trip because the 70 percent of travel to this destination included the mountain terrains and curvy ghat roads. And while travelling i had second thoughts about traveling to this place in non monsoon time, however once i reached Matheran it was a different world.

 

9

 

Once I reached the destination, the real fun began, on Matheran the only modes of transport allowed are walk, Horse riding and rickshaw pulled by people. I opted for horse riding as i thought it was the best option. It was the first time that I sat on a horse and explored different places on the hill for couple of hours. And throughout the journey the constant friends were “Monkeys”. Having explored the places I could, i started back my journey to Pune with a determination that learning “Horse Ridiing” as one of my TO DO things in life. Afterall I alway boast I am a Czarina and what’s a Czarina without Horse Riding Skills 😉

Do plan your visit to Matheran when you are in Pune ( After Monsoons might be the best time..)

Loads of Love,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

