Posted in Complex Human Mind, Life's Like That, Things to Ponder

Smile Of Strangers

#SmileOfStrangers

large

Image courtesy: Google
Was having tea at my favorite tea shop. Suddenly a poor little girl came to me, she was very little, so I was about to give her money. She said “Please don’t give me money, buy me something to eat, I don’t want money”.
So, I took her to near by shop, bought a Dosa for her and then I left for my long walk.
After an hour an so in some other street, she saw me and came to me and said to me “Thank you Didi, Dosa is very tasty”.

Somehow, that smile and happiness of this stranger girl made me feel happy. May be I will meet her or will not meet her again.

There are so many known kids to whom I buy so many things but there is no sense of happiness. They take it for granted. They are like, what are you bringing next or why didn’t you bring better thing now.

Somehow, this incident made me think about the need and idea to share food/ books/ clothes to unknown poor kids often than to the known rich kids. Rich kids however have their parents to take care of their rich needs

Loads of Love,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

 

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

