Posted in Uncategorized

Half a year without TV…

#WeekEndThoughts 

Last year around Christmas, I felt I am missing time for my first love of life “Book Reading”. Upon doing root cause analysis for my famous problem of “No time”, I found the  workaround of “Stop watching Television”.

Initially, I was like how can I survive without TV. Won’t Trump and Hillary feel directionless if I don’t share my opinions about their debates…but glad they got elected as nominees from their parties without my help..I knew they are capable of doing so…

I wondered how will I survive without the daily question of Arnab “The nation wants to know” in his famous/ notorious newshour.But yeah, Arnab turned to be a good boy in comparison to Barkha and Rajdeep..Well done my boy Arnab.

I wondered, how will Ekta make her bread and butter, if I don’t watch her daily soaps and shampoos…but I am glad still she is continuing with her soaps and heard that her new serials are making sense.

I miss all these…however…interestingly…I am getting good time for my first love “Book Reading”. In these past 7 months, I did get good time for books on Indian Politics, History, Religion and of course on Project Management.  I do get time for my hobbies of exploring places, walking, cooking,  interior decoration, painting, gardening, gymming and above all spend decent time in solitude listening to music and my thoughts after a tiring day at work.

Television is awesome, however it doesn’t let us listen to our thoughts as it is busy in voicing its opinions…

With the  successful results of report card of these 7 months of No TV watching, extending this to entire 2016 and planning to read more books and expand my Pune library with more books  ❤ 

You too try a week, month, year without TV…it is interesting 🙂

Loads of Love, 

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

6 thoughts on “Half a year without TV…

  1. Prasanna garu, namaste. I am a regular follower of your blog. I am a s subscriber of your posts also. In this post, you mentioned about Root Cause Analysis. May I know how you do this.
    Thanks and Regards
    Sravan

    1. That’s so sweet, basically I am from ITSM background and that terminology got stuck in my daily life . Btw it’s a Problem management terminology, do google about it, you get really interesting stuff on internet 🙂

  2. మీ పేరుతో తెలుగువారని తెలుస్తున్నప్పటికీ మీ ఇంగ్లీష్ రైటింగ్ స్కిల్ చూసి అసలు తెలుగు వస్తుందో,రాదో అని తెలుసుకుందామని అడిగాను. అడిగానని ఏమీ అనుకోవద్దు. మీ రైటింగ్, థాట్స్ చాలా బాగుంటాయి.

    శ్రవణ్

Leave a Reply

