Posted in Life, Travel and Places

Monsoon Trek to Vetal Tekdi (Vetal Hill)

 

Have been planning to go to Vetal Tekdi from more than an year and finally could go there today.

Didn’t want to waste Eid holiday on a pleasant monsoon day, so finally got my travel arrangements done and reached this place today afternoon with a proper and full attitude of an explorer…

As I reached this place, I realized the trek ain’t that simple, it was more adventurous when it started drizzling.

The fog, drizzle amidst greenery of the hill made me wonder suddenly if I am really in Pune or not, it just gave me feel of a hill station. Must say, this lovely trek made me feel really amazing. Enjoying Solitude in these kind of places is a bliss.

I did spendsome decent time on the hill. However, I feel I need to visit some more times to explore this beautiful hill further.

Do visit this place when you get chance to visit Pune 🙂

Loads of Love,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

123456791011121415161721

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

