Posted in Inspirational Stuff, My Favourite quotes, Personal Development, Some stuff for Inspiration, Things to Ponder

And why should you have regrets in life?

Life is something which we need to live without regrets.
And then dying each moment, wondering, what if I had done this…what if I had spoken honestly my mind to Mom and Dad from my teenage itself…what if I had studied my favorite course on Geology instead of Computer Science…what if I had bought my Harley Davidson bike instead of this big car…  what if I had proposed to this person..what if I had confessed honestly my feelings for this person…
what if I were lil patient…what if I had a check on my temperament…what if I had explored World instead of buying home and paying EMI’s …what if I had started my own company instead of slogging in different corporates…blah blah blah blah….

Yeah, definitely we will not succeed all the times…we might fail…but still..we will face life because they are our choices and we will not be regretting about them 😉

Life is meant to be lived without regrets…even if in this moment, God of Death invites us, we should go along with him happily because we are sure we lived each moment without regrets.

And when we are old and dying and when God takes us along with him we shouldn’t experience the trauma of “Regrets”.

Ok..then the immediate question that pops up our mind is…”Damn…won’t people make fun of us if something or everything goes wrong”..”Won’t our loved ones abandon us if we are a failure”…”What happens to my image if this person rejects me or if this business venture fails”..Yes all these might happen, or not happen or some more things also happen…but you know what…you will still be happy instead of being a mechanical sad Robot.
However, we need to strengthen ourselves in dealing the criticism, setbacks. We need have to have faith in the God who sent us to this planet, we need to build faith and support in our parents , friends and our mentors about our ideas. This support system and discipline, patience with ourselves will definitely help us live the life we want to 🙂

In reference to this I just got reminded of this quote of Mark Sloan  from Grey’s Anatomy :
“I want you to promise me something. If you love someone, you tell them. Even if you are scared that it’s not the right thing. Even if you’re scared that it will cause problems. Even if you are scared it will burn your life to the ground. You say it, and you say it loud. And then you go from there….”

image

Live the life you want to live before it gets too late 🙂

Do check this video : https://youtu.be/Bf8EDsfStOU

 

Loads of Love,
Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

