Posted in Inspirational Stuff, My favorite Personalites, My Favourite Music

My Favorite Songs of Dev Anand Saab

Image Courtesy Google Search

If there were any actor who were eligible for the “Forever Young” tag, it was ONLY Dev Anand Saab. He lived a wonderful and complete life and left us today(December 4th,2011). He was 88 years young(old). His passion for cinema, his passion for life is a great example to all of us. He never allowed the age affect his work and he continued working even at 88 with the same passion he had for work when he started his career :). RIP Dev Anand Saab. You will stay in our hearts with your works.

Let us celebrate the Life and Works of Dev Anand Saab by recollecting some of his songs from his films. I posted some of my favorite songs, you too please share your thoughts and favorite songs through your comments:

1) Gata Rahe Mera Dil from Guide : My all time favorite Song from Guide. Love this lyrics and chemistry between Waheeda ji and Dev Saab

2)Tere Mere Sapne From Guide :  Another superhit song from Guide…amazing lyrics and it would be really amazing if someone sings for us 😀

3)Abhi Na Jao Chhod Kar Ke Dil Abhi Bhara Nahin from Hum Dono :  This song beautifully expresses the feelings of lovers and this helps us in cracking the reason why lovers are in 24 X 7 “I love you” mode 🙂

4) Main Zindagi Ka Sath Nibhata Chala Gaya from Hum Dono: Wonderful Lyrics….this song is a tonic for me whenever I feel low….

Here are the lyrics with translation:

Main Zindagi Ka Saath Nibhata Chala Gaya
Har Fikar Ko Dhuen Mein Udata Chala Gaya

I moved on keeping abreast with life
Every problem I blew away with rings of smoke

Barbadiyon Ka Shok Manana Fizul Tha
Barbadiyon Ka Jashan Manata Chala Gaya
Har Fikar Ko Dhuen Mein Udaata Chala Gaya

Mourning the failures was a waste of time
So I moved on, celebrating my failures
Every problem I blew away with rings of smoke

Jo Mil Gaya Usi Ko Muqaddar Samajh Liya
Jo Kho Gaya Maein Usko Bhulata Chala Gaya
Har Fikar Ko Dhuen Mein Udaata Chala Gaya

What I received I believed it was my destiny
What I lost, I kept trying to forget it
Every problem I blew away with rings of smoke

Gham Aur Khushi Mein Farq Na Mehsoos Ho Jahan
Maein Dil Ko Us Muqaam Pe Laata Chala Gaya
Har Fikar Ko Dhuen Mein Udaata Chala Gaya

Where there is no difference between Happiness and Sorrow
I moved on, trying to bring my heart into that state
Every problem I blew away with rings of smoke

(Lyrics Courtesy: http://blog.chandrahasa.com/archives/2721)

5)Hai Apna Dil To Awara from Solva Saal : Beautiful Song by  Hemant Kumar ji

6)Yeh Dil Na Hota Bechara from Jewel Thief:

ये दिल ना होता बेचारा,

कदम ना होते आवारा जो खूबसूरत कोई अपना,

हमसफ़र होता….

7)Phoolon Ke Rang Se from Prem Pujari : Another magical song sung by Kishore Kumar ji

8)Dil Hai Aapka Hujur from Jaali Note  :  Amazing song… Love the expressions of Madhu Bala ji in this song 🙂

9)Achcha Jee Main Haari  from Kala Pani: Sweet Song 🙂

10)Dil Ka Bhanwar Kare from Tere Ghar Ke Samne:  Some serene chemistry between Nutan and Dev Saab in this song 🙂

11)Pal Bhar Ke Liye Koi Hume Pyar Karle from Johny Mera Naam: Always used to wonder how can a room have these many windows 😛

12)Mana Janaab Ne Pukara Nahi from Paying Guest  : Another sweet song in the combination of Nutan ji

13)Jeevan Ke Safar Me Raahi from  Munimji : Awesome Lyrics

14)Chod Do Aanchal from Paying Guest : Good Song 🙂

15)Khoya Khoya Chand Khula Asman from Kaala Bazaar: Perfect song for insomniac lovers 😛

khoya khoya chand khula aasman aankho me saree rat jayegee,

tumko bhee kaise nind aayegee oh oh….

khoya khoya chand khula aasman aankho me saree rat jayegee,

tumko bhee kaise nind aayegee oh oh……. khoya khoya chand

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

One thought on “My Favorite Songs of Dev Anand Saab

  1. And two more nice compositions of dev anand are from CID leke pehla pehla pyar bar ke annkon mein omar and from the movie jab pyar kissi se hota hai…….

Leave a Reply

