Posted in Complex Human Mind, Life's Like That, My Favourite Music

War Of My Life

Image Courtesy Google

Yes…there are days  when….a truck heading towards me does not scare me…when I do not even bother the next day to start…

Yes!!! It really feels bad to fight every time. It is really tough to start everything again in life. It makes me wonder..how many times…in how many situations should I continue this fight with life.

I wonder “Why Me every time? Why Me every time?”. I do really wonder “Why can’t I have a normal life others” “Why should I the ONLY be person to LOOK tomorrow with HOPE” “Why is that every time I do not get the things I wish for” “Why is that I am shown those options when they are not meant for me” “Does this entity called “God” understand how it feels losing the things we really aspired for” “Does he/she understand how tough it is to start again…with a simple smile and with a pinch of HOPE again and again”. I do really think if there is any comma or semi colon for this Life Sentence of God where I need to face several examinations in different spheres of life.

Yeah…I do understand that pessimism does not work…and its just not me who is facing all these issues of life….several people are in much worse situation than me. But am not a Robot which is designed to be in OPTIMISTIC mode by DEFAULT 🙂 .

Life has to move on….We got ONE LIFE and We need to make it worthy…not for anyone  but for ourself  🙂 . If I could survive all these wars in all these year..why can’t I deal some more to come 😉

Image Courtesy Google

Got to check this wonderful song by John Mayer. Here is the song “War of my life” along with lyrics:

“War Of My Life”

Come out Angels
Come out Ghosts
Come out Darkness
Bring everyone you know

I’m not running
I’m not scared
I am waiting and well prepared

I’m in the war of my life
At the door of my life
Out of Time and there’s no where to run

I’ve got a hammer
And a heart of glass
I got to know right now
Which walls to smash

I got a pocket
Got no pill
If fear hasn’t killed me yet
Then nothing will

All the suffering
And all the pain
Never left a name

I’m in the war of my life
At the door of my life
Out of time and there’s nowhere to run

I’m in the war of my life
At the core of my life
I’ve got no choice but to fight ’til it’s done

No more suffering
No more pain
Never again

I’m in the war of my life
At the door of my life
Out of time and there’s no where to run

I’m in the war of my life
I’m at the core of my life
Got no choice but to fight ’til it’s done
So Fight on, fight on everyone, so fight on
Got no choice but to fight ’til it’s done

I’m in the war of my life
I’m at the core of my life
I’ve got no choice but to fight ’til it’s done

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu 

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

One thought on “War Of My Life

  1. Going thrugh the same phase.. why me .. how many times need to prove every one… how many times need to start all over again.. think got my answer

Leave a Reply

