Posted in My Favourite Music

Some Gems From This Year’s Grammy…

Image Courtesy Google

Here are some of my favorite songs from this year’s Grammy Awards. Simplicity is always serene.  These songs from  grammy are simple yet sweet . Do check them 🙂

1) Sade- Baby Father: This is an amazing song about the serene relation of Child and Father.  I really love this part of the song.

“Even to the angels it may sound like a lie
For you child
He has the troops and extra backup standing by
For you child
For you he’s the best he can be
For you child
For you he’s the best he can be
Oh child don’t you know
Your daddy love come with a life time guarantee
Your daddy knows you’re a flame
Your daddy knows you’re a flame
Yeah daddy love you child
Your daddy knows you’re a flame
Your daddy knows you’re a flame
Daddy love you yeah
It’s only you he’ll say
Made the young boy hungry for the man he is today
It’s only love, love, love, love
Can make you feel this way
Your daddy knows you’re a flame”

2)John Mayer ft. Taylor Swift – Half Of My Heart:  Oh!!! This is such a stylish song, I am really in love with this song…with full of my heart..not half of my heart…hahhahah….. .

Oh, half of my heart’s got a grip on the situation
Half of my heart takes time
Half of my heart’s got a right mind to tell you
That I can’t keep loving you (can’t keep loving you)
Oh, with half of my heart

I was made to believe I’d never love somebody else
Made a plan, stay the man who can only love himself
Lonely was the song I sang, until the day you came
Showing me another way and all that my love can bring

3)Michael Bublé – Haven’t Met You Yet:  Entire beauty of the song is in its serene lyrics and simple yet sweet picturization.

I’m Not Surprised
Not Everything Lasts
Have Broken My Heart So Many Times,
I Stopped Keepin Track.
Talk Myself In
I Talk Myself Out
I Get All Worked Up
Then I Let Myself Down.

I Tried So Very Hard Not To Lose It
I Came Up With A Million Excuses
I Thought I Thought Of Every Possibility

And I Now Someday That It’ll All Turn Out
You’ll Make Me Work So We Can Work To Work It Out
And I Promise You Kid That I’ll Give So Much More Than I Get
I Just Haven’t Met You Yet

4)Bruno Mars – Just The Way You Are: This is one of my favortie songs of all the Grammy’s. Its just an amazing song 🙂

Yeah I know, I know
When I compliment her
She wont believe me
And its so, its so
Sad to think she don’t see what I see

But every time she asks me do I look okay
I say

When I see your face
There’s not a thing that I would change
Cause you’re amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile,
The whole world stops and stares for awhile
Cause girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

