Posted in Life's Like That, Some stuff for Inspiration

Dreams Do Come True… 2010 A Lovely Year Of My Life…

    

Image Courtesy Google

“You got a dream… You gotta protect it. ………People can’t do somethin’ themselves, they wanna tell you you can’t do it. If you want somethin’, go get it. Period.”

 This  quote from the film Pursuit of Happyness is my email signature from past two years.  I soo believe in the content of quote and believe me its amazing and we feel wonderful when we achieve  what we dream, above all it is much more wonderful when we achieve those dreams of ours which others feel that we cannot achieve 🙂 . believe me DREAMS DO COME TRUE 🙂

Year 2010 is a lovely year of my life. I have several reasons to Smile more this year.

It was my childhood DREAM to study in a prestigious university campus college. In this year 2010, I got opportunity to study  in a Prestigious University and got certified successfully from it  😀 . It was an amazing course and it was fun and joy learning Management subjects from wonderful Proffs of School of Management studies.

Like most of the folks, I too have this DREAM of  doing much more challenging  jobs; jobs which give us opportunity to learn more, do more and above all which push us from our comfort zone. In this Year 2010, I got opportunity to get into much more challenging  and interesting  job; I got into a wonderful project; feels good having a “Manager” tag too 😀

Whatever said and done, in the end what really matters to me is the SMILE of family members.   Was struggling from somany years to meet their expectations. Somehow, in this Year 2010, I got opportunity to bring a happy and cheerful SMILE on the faces of  my Nanna, Amma, Big Bro, Second Bro 😀 . Feels good when they flaunt about me to others. Hope I do not let them down any time.

Somethings might not be that great , however they might mean a lot. It was my DREAM to take  Amma and Nanna in a nice flight to some nice place with my own earnings. This year I could do that . I really loved the child like Smile on Dad’s face when he boarded flight . I really loved the way Dad shared his flight travel experience with his friends.

Driving a car!!! Might sound funny for most of the folks. Hmm..driving a car ME MYSELF is something I used to DREAM a lot in my childhood. Car Driving was a MAGIC!!! It was something amazing for me. I really love going for long rides hearing nice music, that too in nice places where there are lots of trees and places which make me feel close to nature.  I used to have this fear of driving so could not learn driving all these years. Finally after these many years I started learning car driving.  It feels good driving car 🙂 .

By the blessings of elders, best wishes of friends I could achieve some decent things in this Year 2o10. Its definitely a lovely year for me 🙂 .  I could really fulfill most of my childhood dreams in this year.

Yes …I did have to face some not to so comfortable, not so happy situations in this year. However, on this last day of this year, I feel I should not waste my time about those things which make me unhappy. I just want to thank for what I have, I got in this year instead of wasting time for what I did not get 🙂

Looking forward with lots of hope, enthusiasm to Study more, Learn more and Work More. Will surely study more stuff related to Project Management, Economics, English Poetry, Telugu Literature and Geometry this year. Somehow I love Geometry, want to learn it happily, leisurely this year.  Will surely learn Guitar this year and am sure I will bug all my friends with my music in the coming year 😉

Image Courtesy Google

Last but not least,

Warmest thoughts and best wishes for a wonderful New Year.May peace, love and prosperity follow you always.
 
May The Year 2011 Bring for You Happiness,Success and filled with Peace,Hope & Togetherness of your Family & Friends….Wishing You a…*HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011*

Do not forget hearing this lovely Irish Folk Music, I am sure this makes you happy..and makes you feel like dancing too…

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules