Posted in My Favourite Music, Things to Ponder

Nothing’s gonna change my world ;)

Image courtesy Google

I love Beatles not just for their serene music but also for their thought provoking lyrics.  This song “Across the Universe” written by John Lennon is a unique song which makes me think in a different manner each time I hear it .

My friend complains that this is a pessimistic song. She gets irritated whenever she hears the phrase “Nothing’s gonna change my world”. On the contrary, I feel this is the most realistic and optimistic song. Rain or shine some important thing , beliefs , ideals of life does not change. Infact these set of things which donot change immaterial of the age, gender, education, financial situation, position, geographical location, situations in life …… define the “real person” in any person. So I feel its apt to say”Nothing’s gonna change my world……………….”. So sing along with me  happily “Nothing’s gonna change my world”.

The Beatles – Across The Universe lyrics

Words are flying out like
endless rain into a paper cup
They slither while they pass
They slip away across the universe
Pools of sorrow waves of joy
are drifting thorough my open mind
Possessing and caressing me

Jai guru deva om
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world

Images of broken light which
dance before me like a million eyes
That call me on and on across the universe
Thoughts meander like a
restless wind inside a letter box
they tumble blindly as
they make their way across the universe

Jai guru deva om
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world

Sounds of laughter shades of life
are ringing through my open ears
exciting and inviting me
Limitless undying love which
shines around me like a million suns
It calls me on and on across the universe

Jai guru deva om
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Jai guru deva
Jai guru deva

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

4 thoughts on “Nothing’s gonna change my world ;)

  1. That is a very nice thought…. but sorry, i don’t sing it along with u as u knw it just irritates me 🙂

    1. Wish I could make you sing it ….I really used to enjoy bugging you by playing this song….I still remember your expressions..when they sing…Nothing is gonna change my world….hhahhaha

Leave a Reply

