Posted in Complex Human Mind

Jaane Kyon Jaane Kyon ?

Why is that I want to do so many things in the World?

Why is that I don’t allow my mind to rest for a while? Is it fair to make it work overtime? Doesn’t it need some rest at least for some hours in a day?

Why is that I want to interact with more children and know about their dreams? Why am I bothered to know about the dreams of others? Why is that I want to be part of their joyful learning process?

Why is that I want to interact with more old aged people and learn about their life experiences?

Why is that I am greedy to learn all the things in the world as if today were my last day? Economics, Marketing , History , English,  Writing, Physics….

Why is that I want to learn singing , dancing, painting, stitching , driving …

Why is that I am bothered to read more books as if I have an examination in those subjects?

Why is that I want to hear all sorts of music …carnatic, hindustani, western, bhuddist, chineese, spanish…..

I really don’t know why I feel like this… I just cannot resist quoting Robert Frost Dada..

“The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.”

**************************************************

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

