Posted in Life's Like That

Purpose Driven Life : People in Life

Wish to share an abstract from an email forward about the “People in Life”:
“People always come into your life for a reason, a season and a lifetime. When you figure out which it is, you know exactly what to do. When someone is in your life for a REASON, it is usually to meet a need you have expressed outwardly or inwardly. They have come to assist you through a difficulty, to provide you with guidance and support, to aid you physically, emotionally, or spiritually. They may seem like a godsend, and they are. They are there for the reason you need  them to be.
Then, without any wrong doing on your part or at an inconvenient time, this person will say or do something to bring the relationship to an end. Sometimes they die. Sometimes they walk away. Sometimes they act up or out and force you to take a stand. What we must realize is that our need has been met, our desire fulfilled; their work is done. The prayer you sent up has been answered and it is now time to move on.
When people come into your life for a SEASON, it is because your turn has come to share, grow, or learn. They may
bring you an experience of peace or make you laugh. They may teach you something you have never done. They usually  give you an unbelievable amount of joy. Believe it! It is real! But, only for a season.
LIFETIME relationships teach you lifetime lessons; those things you must build upon in order to have a solid emotional foundation. Your job is to accept the lesson, love the person or people involved; and put what you have
learned to use in all other relationships, and areas of your life. “
******************************************
You might have read this forward earlier, however…I wish to throw some more light on this aspect. People come and go…having people in life is interesting but its really painful when we don’t have them in the life or when we miss them…
Happy New Year to all the people in my life who were and are part of my life. Thanks for being in life and making
me a better person with your presence.
Miss my Granny who always used to pep me with the knowledge she has, who used to tell me lots of stories . Yesterday I saw an old lady who is similar to my Granny…suddenly for couple of seconds I thought she is my Granny and immediately realised that its not my Granny….I miss my Granny lots today….
Miss the time spent with my brothers. Its not that I don’t meet them..but I miss the times in the childhood we  spent together…miss those fights for the early morning news paper, miss the times of study where we all tried to,  pretended to study in the early morning, miss those pulling each others legs sessions. Now its not possible to spend that much time with them. Thanks to the phones and internet which helps me to communicate with them even  though they stay in different place.But still I miss them a lots today….
Miss the time spent with my friends. Miss those moments spent in school.Some settled in Videsh, some in swadesh..each of us busy in our ownlives drop a line of message for one anotherin our leisure time …but still miss them and those golden school days.
Miss some people who were  part of my life, who helped me in different phases of my life. Hmm..whatever..people are for a season and for a reason and we never remain the same. We need to know explore our purpose of life and move ahead 🙂
hasana yahin hai toh rona kya hota hai
paana yahin hai toh khona kya hota hai
inn lamahon ko inn baaton mein reh jaane do, reh jaane do
milana yahin hai toh bichhadana kya hota hai
jina yahin hai toh marana kya hota hai
inn khwaabon ko inn aankhon mein reh jaane do
ho ho ho ho reh jaane do
ta ra ra ra ra ra ra….. ta ra ra ra ra ra ra…..
…………
jaana yuun hi tha toh aana kyun hota hai
……….
mushkil hai jina magar, jinatoh hota hai
rukana kismat hai agar badhana bhi hota hai
inn yaadon ko inn aankhon se beh jaane do
Cheers,
Prasanna Rayaprolu
Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

