Posted in My Favorite Poems

All things beautiful: Bee, Flower and God

(Image courtesy:http://www.flickr.com/photos/marc50/2750346780/)

Dear Friends,

This blog post of mine is very very special to me. I’m honored to post wonderful poem written by my esteemed elderly friend Shri Govind Deshmukh Uncle ji. He is a retired Mechanical Engineer who is an allrounder. We can get  nice opinion on anything from this wise and esteemed Uncle ji.

In this post I’m posting his poem “भ्रमर-देव-पुष्प”. This depicts the beauty and inherent purpose of each creation of God . Hope you enjoy this serene poem.

!! भ्रमर-देव-पुष्प !!
कवी, संगीत: गोविंद देशमुख

फूल पाखरू, म्हणा की भ्रमर !

Bee:  ( You can call me by any name either as butterfly or a bee)

चंचल मनी मी, क्षण भंगूर !

( I am a fickle minded  and I can not rest in one place)

शोषितसे मकरंद, फुलार !

( I suck the nector from all flowers)

सोडी सुजीवा, मन होई भार !! फूल पाखरू..!!

(leaving that generous that soul makes my heart heavy)


मी म्हणते हे, दया पाखुर !

Flower: (I say he! kind bird)
पसरी जगावर, मम शर्कर !

( you are spreading my sweetness and my nector to the whole world)
जीवन झाले, सुखी न पूर !

( I am grateful to you. I feel my life is now fulfilled)
मनी खंत ना, ना हुर हुर !! फूल पाखरू..!!

( I have no regrets of you leaving me)


ऐकुनी बोले, कृपा सागर !

God:   ( listeing to this conversation the God said)
अवतरलो मी, भूमी तलावर !

( I have appeared on this earth)
प्रसन्न होउनी, देईन वर !

(seeing your good deeds and I am going to give you boon)
मुक्तीचे दान, तव तत्पर !! फूल पाखरू..!!

( That you will be liberated for your selfless jobs and you will enter my abode)

Summary: You may call me butterfly or honeybee, I am definitely a fickle minded being who cannot rest on one place.  I suck the nectar out of  flowers  and leaving that generous that soul makes my heart heavy.

Flower says, hey bee!! I am grateful to you that you are spreading my sugary nectar to this universe, I feel fulfilled and satisfied that I did my duty and my life charter is done, I have no regrets of you leaving me.

Listeing to this conversation the God says I have appeared on this earth, seeing your good deeds and I am going to give you boon, That you will be liberated for your selfless jobs and you will enter my abode.

Therefore, we need to understand that God has created beings with some purpose. Whoever does that selflessly will be rewarded by that all mighty.

******************************************************************************************

Once again Thankyou Uncle ji for permitting me to post your poem in my blog 🙂

Regards,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

6 thoughts on “All things beautiful: Bee, Flower and God

  1. Prasanna,

    Thanks for posting my poem in your blog. The essence behind this poem was to show that God has created each being with purpose. When that purpose is fulfilled with dignity and dedication God is always there to reward that being.

    In your post, however, the English meaning of each line is closer to the next line. Some people might not read it well. But thank you for making a invisible guy like me visible.

    Uncleji

  2. Its a beautiful poem. Thanks Prasannaji for sharing and Govindji, thanks for allowing.

    We do the work we have been sent here to perform. It is all written by the one above. But we think its we who are doing. Karm kiye ja, Phal ki chinta na kar. The one above is watching and he’ll surely reward us in his own way he feels best.

    1. Uncle ji composes nice tunes for these poems on his harmonium and sings too.Infact am planning to ask Uncle ji for his other poems too. Should see if he permits 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

