Posted in Things to Ponder

Simple poem

A serene song 🙂 

Oh My Lord
Give me the power
To say yes when told to do the toughest
Give me the power
To say no when I want to say no

Give me the power
To practice what I preach

Give me the power
To smile when someone frowns

Give me the power
To build when someone is stranded homeless

Give me the power
To stay composed in the midst of a calamity

Give me the power
To share with the have-nots

Give me the power
To resurrect a deceased breadwinner

Give me the power
To annihilate poverty from the world

Give me the power
To perpetuate prosperity in the world

Give me the power
To pray to you sans anticipation
 
 ***************************************

This is one of my favourite poems. Simple poem and so realistic.

 Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

 

Author:

A fearless Czarina and Shameless optimist who lives life by her own rules

Leave a Reply

