RSS

“I shall not care” Poem by Sara Teasdale

03 Jul

Image Courtesy Google

After so many days, I felt like reading poems. So immediately checked for poems books from our personal library. There is a special book in our library with the title ” A little book of Cherished Poems”. My Big Bro bought this book in 2001. I checked some poems from it.

Today, this poem “I Shall Not Care” caught my attention. Its a simple poem with lot of feelings. I loved it and thought of posting it here.

Here is the poem :)

I shall not care 

When I am dead and over me bright April

Shakes out her rain-drenched hair,

Though you should lean above me broken-hearted,

I shall not care.

 

I shall have peace, as leafy trees are peaceful

When rain bends down the bough,

And I shall be more silent and cold-hearted

Than you are now.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

