RSS

Yaariyaan and In My Place songs…

28 Jun

Yesterday I was listening to the song ” Na chhode yaariyaan” from the movie Cocktail. The song is good, upon lil bit of research I found that Pritam got immensely inspired ;) from the song “In My Place ” by Cold Play…interestingly the theme of these two songs is similar…seems our Hindi Folks got inspired to that level that they felt like replicating the same mood and model in our cinema song too…whatever…both are good….we can sit and waste our time in Nostalgia listening to both the songs….

Here are the two songs with lyrics…:

Cold Play – In My Place:

Here are the lyrics:

In my place, in my place

Were lines that I couldn’t change

I was lost, oh yeah

I was lost, I was lost

Crossed lines I shouldn’t have crossed

I was lost, oh yeah

Yeah how long must you wait for it?

Yeah how long must you pay for it?

Yeah how long must you wait for it?

Oh for it

I was scared, I was scared

Tired and under prepared

But I wait for it

If you go, if you go

Leave me down here on my own

Then I’ll wait for you (yeah)

Yeah how long must you wait for it?

Yeah how long must you pay for it?

Yeah how long must you wait for it?

Oh for it

Sing it, please, please, please

Come back and sing to me, to me, me

Come on and sing it out, now, now

Come on and sing it out, to me, me

Come back and sing it

In my place, in my place

Were lines that I couldn’t change

And I was lost, oh yeah, oh yeah

Cocktail – Na chhode yaariyaan

Here are the lyrics with translation:

Alvida yaara alvida,

Ho rahe tumse hum judaa,

Le chale saare gum tere,

Khush rahe yaara tu sadaa..

(good bye my friend,

I am getting away from you,

I will take all your sorrows with me,

May you live happily, my friend..)

Tumse bhi zyada hongi,

Ab yaadein pyaariyaan

Hum dono ki hain

apni apni laachaariyaan,

Ab hanste hanste tumpe

le khushiyaan vaariyaan

(Even more than you

now your memories will be lovable to me,

We both have

our own problems,

Now happily, to you,

I sacrifice all my happiness.)

Marz bhi hain deti

Chain bhi hain deti

Dard bhi hain deti

Jaan bhi hain leti

(They give problems,

They give peace too,

They give pain too,

They take lives too)

Yaariyaan

Na chhode yaariyaan

Woh oh oh

(Friendships,

Friendships never end..)

Ab jeene ko jaane ko, na koi raasta

Tanhaaiyon se hoga, ab dil ka vaasta

Hum khud hi khud ko, ab to kar denge lapataa

(There is no way to live, no way to go,

the heart will pass through loneliness now,

I will make myself go lost now..)

Maan le tu aise

Hain zara bholey se

Jaante hain waise

Hai nibhaani kaise

(Believe me

I am a bit innocent

But I know

how to manage)

Yaariyan

woh oh ho

Na chhode yaariyaan..

Oh oh ho..

(Friendships

Friendships never end..)

Yaari yaari har koi karda ve

Yaari yaari har koi har koi

Karda ve karda ve karda

Yaari de bus jo peh jaave

Woh paglaa woh jhalla ve

(Everybody indulges in friendship,

Everybody indulges in friendship,

The one going for friendship

goes mad and stupid..)

Ab jeene ko jaane ko na koi raasta

Tanhaaiyon se hoga ab dil ka vaasta

Hum khudhi khud ko ab to kardenge laapata

Maan le tu aise

Hai zara bhole se

Jaante hain waise

Hai nibhaani kaise

Yaariyaan

Oh oh ho

Na chhode yaariyaan

Oh oh ho..

(Lyrics Courtesy: Bollymeaning website)

Hope you enjoyed listening to these two songs…

Cheers,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

