RSS

Go Kiss the World!!!

28 Mar

My copy of Go Kiss the world book :)

About this book:

This book is autobiography of Mr.Subroto Bagchi . Mr. Bagchi is Co-founder of MindTree. So, we may wonder what’s the meaning of the title of the book. ‘Go, kiss the world’ were the last words of Mr. Subroto Bagchi’s blind mother to him. Subsequently, these words became guiding principle to Mr.Bagchi.

Why this particular copy of this book is special to me:

Usually I don’t scan the books to a greater extent before buying . However, I thought of gifting a good and decent book for an esteemed person . So, I have done great research and finally chose this book.

I did not want to pick up any book which has normal routine stuff  where they speak about all the problems, their heroic stories related to work and life and  in the end like any other book they give credit to their life partner or lover for the success in life …just like any other hollywood or bollywood movie. I was searching for a book where a person speaks about his/her LOVE towards LIFE, LOVE towards GOALS and LOVE towards DREAMS. I was searching something inspirational, similar to Jack Welch’s Straight from the gut . If we can recollect Jack Welch’s book we recollect that he constantly refers to his upbringing, his Mother, his Father and the importance of vision, dreams and goals. Jack Welch, thanks his Mother constantly throughout the book for the discipline he has in his life.

Bang!!!!! When my eyes were seriously scanning the shelves of Odyssey Shop, I got to see this wonderful book. This is life story of Mr Subroto Bagchi. This particular book starts and ends with reference towards his Mother, refers to his passion towards life, his persistence in achieving goals, his never ending love towards learning and his  desire to help fellow human beings through entrepreneurship. I did not waste a single second and bought this book immediately after scanning it thoroughly.

Some of the aspects related to the book that made me fall in love with book :

  • Immense love towards Mother and Respect towards Father.
  • Special bonding with Brothers who are very much elder in age.
  • Advantages of being youngest child in the family.
  • Lots of passion towards learning.
  • Never give up mentality.
  • Tweaking goals and working on them inspite of failures.
  • Burning desire to do something useful to the society and the people .

After scanning the book to this extent, I did not feel like gifting this book. I felt this book was written by Mr. Bagchi only for people like me.  Interestingly, I could never gift this book to the person for some strange reasons. It was in my office desk for somany days.  I forgot about this book for few months.

In this March, on my final day at work I bought the book back to home. I started reading this book so religiously and made note of all the important concepts . In this particular phase of my life in which I could dare to take sabbatical from work to streamline my goals of life, to study and to learn whatever I wanted to in life; the phase in which I just followed my heart not bothering about the normal standards of fame,name, money principle, I got to read this particular book. That’s destiny :)

May be this book was meant for me, it was meant to help me to streamline all my goals in a proper manner in this particular phase of life… that’s the reason the book never reached the person I originally intended to gift this book to :)

Every book in our home library has a special story and this is the story about this book. In the coming posts, I will present the concepts discussed in this book “Go Kiss the world”  with some examples.

Till then take care and bye. Don’t forget to listen to this wonderful music:

Warm Regards,

Prasanna Rayaprolu

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Go Kiss the World!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

